- Personal Injury
- Criminal Defense
- Success Stories
If you get injured in a preventable accident in Arizona and wish to pursue financial compensation with a personal injury claim, it is important to understand a law called the statute of limitations. Arizona’s statute of limitations gives most claimants no more than two years from the date of an accident to file a personal injury claim.
In the last five years, the rideshare industry has boomed in Arizona and around the United States, rising from a $6.68 billion dollar industry in 2017 to a $95.09 billion dollar market value in 2022. There are close to 2 million rideshare drivers in the U.S.,
For non-residents, dry winds, sandy deserts, and cacti may come to mind when they think about Arizona, but Arizona residents enjoy the state’s plentiful waterways, including 128 natural lakes and 5 major rivers. Boating on Arizona’s lush waterways and scenic lakes is an exhilarating recreational activity, but no one wants their day on the lake to end in disaster.
If you get caught up in the Arizona criminal justice system, you could be waiting a significant amount of time for your court date to arrive. During this time, you may have to spend days or weeks detained in jail. In Arizona, there are rules regarding custody credits.
In Arizona, if a defendant gets convicted of a crime and given a sentence that includes jail or prison time, he or she may have the opportunity for early release (on parole or probation) for good behavior. Knowing how this system works in Arizona can be helpful if you or a loved one is facing time behind bars for a recent criminal conviction.